Yoga Notebook – The 4 Main Aspects of Yoga!


What’s the meaning of Yoga in Veda Vedic books?

The meaning which Veda Vedic books mention about the elements of Yoga is to create a human physique. In this way the body can attain its physical, mental and spiritual balance. This balance can be attained by following instructions that are provided in the yoga texts. These instructions consist of specific postures which are performed in specific sequences according to the flow or the timing in which they are mentioned.

The meaning with which Veda Vedic books which are composed according to the flow of the asanas in yoga postures state that Rishikesh is the place from where all yoga aspirants have to pass through. In the Rigveda Padasana there are specified two Asanas, namely Surya Namaskar and Bheema Namaskar. Both these Asanas help a person to attain Surya and Bheema. The meaning which Veda Vaidyaska which is a Rigvedic book which describes yoga and which mentions the meaning of all the yoga Asanas states that Surya and Bheema are the two important elements which are needed to attain perfect health. It also describes how one has to create a physical, mental and spiritual balance within himself.

Guidelines stated by Yoga Notebook

When we say Yoga it is essential for us to follow the correct guidelines which are mentioned in yoga. These guidelines are very essential if we want to achieve optimum health and well being. One of the important things that we should note in order to achieve health is the fact that we should control our food habit and eat only what is required to our body. In order to keep our physique fit and healthy we should always observe a good routine of daily bodily postures.

There are certain elements which are essential to be noted when performing these Asanas. These are the Asana, Pranayama and Suvarna. These elements consist of five parts. They are Sva, Maga, Tamas, Sakti andadi. The Asana is basically the foundation of the whole yoga system and is the first thing which are done after learning the basics of the Asana.

What one can grab through Ashtanga Yoga?

In this post you will follow some of the basic Ashtanga yoga observations. In this method of yoga the person is supposed to use only his right hand while performing all the other postures. The right hand is believed to have more flexibility than the left one. This is the most useful aspect representing the Sva. The Sva represents the physical aspect representing our physique while the Tamas represents the spiritual aspect representing the mind or the inner self.

Postures of Adho Mukta

The first asana which we are going to practice is the standing posture of Adho Mukta. This posture is mainly used for the development of the strength in the spine and for toning the muscles of the body. The name Adho Mukta means “Mukta with the Sun”, which means that the sun God will be my partner during the day time and will help me in all the postures which I perform. The meaning of the name “Adho Mukta” refers back to the original Sanskrit mantra which says “Mukta is the Sun”.

The second posture which we are going to study is the sitting posture. The meaning of the word “Sutrasangram” means” Sitting with the Sun”. This is the best posture which represents the physical world. The yoga observe postures which are basically the physical aspects of life which is based on the Sun God and the Sun energy.

The third posture which we are going to study is the standing posture of Adho Mukta. The meaning of the word “Adho” means “attachment to the Sun” and” Mukta” means “the right posture”. When we use the word “Mukta” it simply means “attachment to the Sun energy”. Hence the meaning of the term “Adho Mukta” means “attachment to the right posture”. Now we are going to include the three main aspects of yoga which are pranayama, pratyahara and mudra. We are also going to explain the meaning of each of these three postures to the viewers who want to know more about the yoga.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here